IAM - Computational Materials Science

Theses and student works in RG Nestler

In the working group "Microstructure Simulations in Materials Technology" by Prof. Britta Nestler, we offer a thematically and methodologically wide range of theses from various areas of materials science.

The topics of our bachelor and master theses are fundamentally or application-oriented and, depending on the task, include different areas of activity at the interface between materials science, computer science and mathematics, such as mathematical modelling, implementation, computer simulations and data analysis. Just as our team is made up of researchers with different backgrounds, we can offer students with different major fields of study comprehensive support that matches the focus of their studies.

Regardless of whether your primary interest is in mechanical engineering, materials science or computer science - with us as a team, you can pursue your individual inclination under professional guidance.

In addition to the theses advertised on this page, we can often offer other thesis topics on request. On the pages of the individual research groups, you will find information on the diverse fields of activity of the institute. In case you have found an exciting research topic and are interested, please feel free to contact one of our employees.

Please note that the topics offered here can often be worked on as both a Bachelor's and Master's thesis, regardless of the advertisement. The respective scope of work is adapted in consultation with the supervisor.

IAM - Computational Materials Science

Studentische Arbeiten in der AG Nestler

In der Arbeitsgruppe „Mikrostruktursimulationen in der Werkstofftechnik“ von Prof. Britta Nestler bieten wir ein thematisch und methodisch breit gefächertes Angebot an Abschlussarbeiten aus verschiedenen Gebieten der Materialwissenschaften an.

Unsere Themen der Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten sind grundlagen- bzw. anwendungsorientiert und beinhalten je nach Aufgabenstellung unterschiedliche Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte an der spannenden Schnittstelle zwischen Materialwissenschaften, Informatik und Mathematik. Diese Schwerpunkte sind mathematische Modellierung, Implementierung, Simulationen am Computer und Datenanalyse. So wie sich auch unser Team aus Forscherinnen und Forschern mit unterschiedlichem Hintergrund zusammensetzt, können wir Studierenden mit unterschiedlichen Studienschwerpunkten eine umfassende, zum Studienfokus passende Betreuung anbieten.

Egal, ob Ihr Interesse in erster Linie dem Maschinenbau, den Werkstoffwissenschaften, oder der Informatik gilt – bei uns im Team können Sie unter fachgerechter Anleitung Ihrer individuellen Neigung nachgehen.

Neben den auf dieser Seite ausgeschriebenen Arbeiten können wir häufig auf Nachfrage noch weitere Abschlussarbeitsthemen anbieten. Auf den Seiten der einzelnen Forschungsgruppen finden Sie Informationen zu den vielfältigen Tätigkeitsbereichen des Instituts. Sie haben ein spannendes Forschungsthema gefunden? Kontaktieren Sie bei Interesse gerne einen unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die angebotenen Themen, unabhängig von der Ausschreibung, oftmals sowohl als Bachelor- als auch als Masterarbeit bearbeitet werden können. Der jeweilige Arbeitsumfang wird in Absprache mit der Betreuerin oder dem Betreuer angepasst.