IAM - Materials- and Biomechanics

Scientific Sections

Group Mechanics of Multifunctional Materials and Structures (apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marc Kamlah)

Group Reliability an Probabilistics (Dr. Heinz Riesch-Oppermann)

Group Lithium-Ionen-Batterien (Dr. Reiner Mönig)

Group Synchrotron and Plasticity (Dr. Patric Gruber)

Group Computational Nanomechanics of Materials (Dr. Christian Brandl)

Group Pulsed Nanomaterials (Dr. Karsten Woll)


Section Mechanics of Materials 2 - Reliability of highly loaded components (apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jarir Aktaa)


Section Fusion Materials Laboratory - Experimental and analytical work on radioactive and toxic materials (Dr. Hans-Christian Schneider)


Section Biomechanics - Structural mechanics based on nature (Dr. Klaus Bethge)