IAM - Materials for Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Student Theses

For more information about lectures and student theses, please refer to our german site.

 

Students have the possibility to participate in the research of the IWE by writing a bachelor or master thesis. The current fields of research are:

  • Fuel cells
  • Batteries
  • Oxygen membranes
  • Sensors

The focus of the work can be miscellaneous, for example it can be set on:

  • Electrical and electrochemical characterization
  • Analytical and experimental modelling
  • Simulation
  • New materials: analytics and process engineering

Although the IWE is an institute of the department of electrical and information technology, students of other departments have always worked here in the past, e.g. chemical engineers, mechanical engineers, physicists, techno-mathematicians or industrial engineers. This mixture makes the work at the IWE especially interesting and supports the exchange between the different disciplines.

Please check the German homepage for open tasks, tasks being undertaken and finished tasks. If you are interested please contact the current supervisor and ask for a translation. You are welcome to contact and visit us anytime.

There is also the possibility to do a bachelor or master thesis at the IWE even if there is no project available or if there is no thesis work which fits your interest. In that case please contact the supervisor of the respective research project and ask for specific tasks.

 

NRC-CNRC Rolls Royce DICP IR CRIEPI Daimler Bosch MIT Risö DTU CGCRI Universität Oslo CFCL


Furthermore we support you at interships and other student theses at research institutions in Germany as wells as around the globe. Above are some institutions were students of the IWE already conducted successful studies.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Grundlegendes

Studierende haben die Möglichkeit im Rahmen von Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten an Forschungsprojekten mitzuwirken. Die Forschungsschwerpunkte sind im Einzelnen:

  • Hochtemperatur-Brennstoffzellen
  • Lithium–Ionen Batterien
  • Hochtemperatur-Membranen

 

Die Schwerpunkte sind dabei nicht als abgegrenzt voneinander zu betrachten, es ist vielmehr so, dass studentische Arbeiten oft in Schnittbereichen liegen. So weit gefächert die Forschungsbereiche sind, so abwechslungsreich sind auch die Arbeiten in den einzelnen Bereichen. Der Schwerpunkt kann verschieden gesetzt werden, beispielsweise auf:

 

  • Elektrische und elektrochemische Charakterisierung
  • Analytische und experimentelle Modellierung
  • Simulation
  • Neue Materialien: Analytik und Verfahrenstechnik

Auch wenn das IAM-WET zur Fakultät der Elektro- und Informationstechnik gehört, so haben in der Vergangenheit auch immer Studierende anderer Fakultäten hier gearbeitet, zum Beispiel Chemieingenieure, Maschinenbauer, Physiker, Werkstoffwissenschaftler, Techno-Mathematiker und Wirtschaftsingenieure. Diese bunte Mischung macht das Arbeiten besonders interessant und fördert den Austausch zwischen den Disziplinen.
Falls Sie Interesse an einer Arbeit haben, beachten Sie unsere aktuellen Ausschreibungen. Alle Arbeiten können grundsätzlich auf Sie angepasst werden, so können beispielsweise Masterarbeiten zu Bachelorarbeiten reduziert oder Bachelorarbeiten zu Masterarbeiten erweitert werden.

 

NRC-CNRC Rolls Royce DICP IR CRIEPI Daimler Bosch MIT Risö DTU CGCRI Universität Oslo MIE University

Außerdem unterstützen wir Sie gerne bei Praktika, Bachelor- oder Masterarbeiten bei Forschungseinrichtungen und Industrieunternehmen im In- und Ausland. Studierende des IAM-WET waren beispielsweise bereits bei den oben aufgeführten Institutionen.