Scientific Groups

Mechanics of Multifunctional Materials and Structures (apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Marc Kamlah)

Battery materials: reactions and degradation (Dr. Reiner Mönig)

Synchrotron and Plasticity (Dr. Patric Gruber)

Computational Nanomechanics of Materials (Dr. Christian Brandl)

Pulsed Nanomaterials (Dr. Karsten Woll)

In situ Microscopy (Dr. Subin Lee)

Mechanics of Materials 2 - Reliability of highly loaded components (apl. Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jarir Aktaa)


Fusion Materials Laboratory - Experimental and analytical work on radioactive and toxic materials (Dr. Hans-Christian Schneider)

Hydrogen Micromechanics (Dr. Xufei Fang)


Additive Manufacturing (Prof. Dr. Christian Greiner)